## National Center for the Study of Civil Rights and African American Culture

## Patrons and Donors Program

August 29, 2010

3:00 to 5:00 p.m.

On August 29, from 3:00 to 5:00 p.m., the National Center for the Study of Civil Rights and African American Culture proudly hosts its annual Patrons and Donors program at the National Center Annex, 1345 Carterhill Road, Montgomery, Alabama. At the program the archivist will explore the relationship between the National Center and the University Archives, discuss the collection, and recognize individuals who have donated materials to the University Archives over the past year. This is particularly appropriate because several of these persons were made aware of the University Archives and the opportunity to donate materials during their participation in National Center programs. Donors for 2009/10 include:

George Andrews	George Andrews Collection
Robert Rhome Beasley	Robert Beasley Collection
Robert and Jean Graetz	Robert and Jean Graetz Collection
Herman Harris	Herman Harris Collection
Howard & Odessa Johnson	Alabama Black Funeral Home Collection
Julian McPhillips	Julian McPhillips
Jesse Moland	Dr. John Moland Collection
John Nixon, Jr.	Dr. John W. Nixon Collection
Mary Stanton	Viola Luizzo Collection
Anne cope Wallace	Robert E. Cope Collection

In addition, the occasion gives the National Center an opportunity to also recognize and thank the long severing members of its support group, the National Center Patrons. The patrons have a distinguished record of leadership and service, contributing both time and money to National Center activities, and by hosting several very successful tours, fundraisers and educational programs.

National Center Patrons who will be recognized for five or more years of service include:

Mrs. Jean Bibb Baker

Mrs. Zenobia Blackmon Mrs. Carole Burton Mrs. Lurlene F. Feagin Mrs. Jimmie R. Felder Dr. Janice R. Franklin Mrs. Jean E. Graetz Rev. Robert S. Graetz Mr. Herman L. Harris Mrs. Dorothy Posey Jones Mrs. Johnnie M. Royster Mrs. Earline W. Steele Mrs. Barbara Weatherly Mrs. Hazel Youngblood

The National Center will also honor Mrs. Johnnie M. Royster and Mrs. Carole Burton, the first and second presidents of the National Center Patrons. The occasion will also allow the National Center to pay a special recognition for time supporter Ms. Enolia Ellis.