Alabama State University Library

Hospitality Concentration

 

 

 

Hospitality Industry e-Journals

p Top of Page

Australian journal of hospitality management

§   from 1997 to 2000 in EBSCOhost EJS

§   from 03/22/1997 to 09/22/2001 in General OneFile and General Reference Center Gold

§   from 09/01/1998 to 09/01/2001 in Business & Company Resource Center

Hospitality

§   from 04/01/1998 to 02/01/2006 in ABI/INFORM Complete

Hospitality (Chatswood, N.S.W.)

§   from 06/01/2003 to present in Business & Company Resource Center

§   from 06/25/2003 to present in General OneFile and LexisNexis Academic

Hospitality design

§   from 05/01/1992 to present in Business & Company Resource Center, General OneFile and General Reference Center Gold

§   from 07/01/1993 to present in Business Source Premier, MasterFILE Premier and Vocational & Career Collection

§   from 05/01/1998 to present in ABI/INFORM Complete

§   from 04/09/2003 to present in LexisNexis Academic

Information technology in hospitality

§   in EBSCOhost EJS

International journal of contemporary hospitality management

§   from 01/01/1992 to 1 year ago in ABI/INFORM Complete

§   from 1994 to present in EBSCOhost EJS and Emerald Journals

§   from 01/01/1994 to 10/31/2000 in Business Source Premier

International journal of hospitality & tourism administration

§   from 01/01/2000 to present in EBSCOhost EJS

International journal of hospitality management

§   from 1992 to present in EBSCOhost EJS

Journal of hospitality & leisure marketing

§   from 01/01/1993 to present in EBSCOhost EJS

Journal of hospitality and tourism management

§   from 01/01/2002 to present in General OneFile and General Reference Center Gold

§   from 06/01/2002 to present in Business & Company Resource Center

Journal of hospitality & tourism research (Washington, D.C.)

§   from 02/01/2006 to present in EBSCOhost EJS

Journal of human resources in hospitality & tourism

§   from 01/01/2002 to present in EBSCOhost EJS

Journal of quality assurance in hospitality & tourism

§   from 01/01/2000 to present in EBSCOhost EJS

Leisure & hospitality business

§   from 10/01/2000 to 09/01/2002 in Business & Company Resource Center

§   from 10/19/2000 to present in LexisNexis Academic (selected full-text only)

§   from 10/19/2000 to 10/03/2002 in General Reference Center Gold

§   from 10/19/2000 to 09/19/2002 in General OneFile and InfoTrac Student Edition

§   from 09/06/2001 to 10/03/2002 in Business Source Premier

Lodging hospitality

§   from 01/01/1991 to present in ABI/INFORM Complete

§   from 07/01/1993 to present in Business Source Premier, MasterFILE Premier and Vocational & Career Collection

§   from 01/01/1999 to present in Business & Company Resource Center, General OneFile and General Reference Center Gold

Progress in tourism and hospitality research

§   in EBSCOhost EJS

§   from 1997 to 1998 in Wiley InterScience Journals

Restaurant hospitality

§   from 03/01/1988 to present in ABI/INFORM Complete

§   from 07/01/1993 to present in Business Source Premier, MasterFILE Premier and Vocational & Career Collection

§   from 01/01/1999 to present in Business & Company Resource Center, General OneFile and General Reference Center Gold

Scandinavian journal of hospitality and tourism

§   from 05/01/2001 to 01/31/2007 in EBSCOhost EJS

§   from 05/01/2001 to 1 year ago in Business Source Premier

Tourism and hospitality planning & development

§   from 04/01/2004 to present in EBSCOhost EJS

§    

Tourism and hospitality research

§   from 07/01/2001 to 4 months ago in Business Source Premier

§   from 07/01/2001 to 1 year ago in ABI/INFORM Complete

§   from 03/01/2004 to 03/31/2007 in EBSCOhost EJS

 

Hotel Industry e-Journals

p Top of Page

Cornell hotel and restaurant administration quarterly

§   from 11/01/1987 to 1 year ago in ABI/INFORM Complete

§   from 10/01/1991 to present in Business & Company Resource Center, General OneFile and General Reference Center Gold

§   from 02/01/1998 to 2003 in EBSCOhost EJS

§   from 02/01/2001 to present in EBSCOhost EJS

Hotel & motel management

§   from 07/01/1992 to present in Business & Company Resource Center

§   from 07/06/1992 to present in General OneFile and General Reference Center Gold

§   from 01/09/1995 to present in Business Source Premier, MasterFILE Premier and Vocational & Career Collection

Hotel & travel index

§   from 12/01/2005 to 03/01/2006 in Business & Company Resource Center

§   from 12/22/2005 to present in General OneFile

Quarterly Trends in the Hotel Industry (USA)

§   from 03/01/2003 to 14 days ago in Business & Company Resource Center, General OneFile and General Reference Center Gold

Restaurant/hotel design international

§   from 01/01/1989 to 03/01/1992 in Business & Company Resource Center, General OneFile and General Reference Center Gold

Trends in the hotel industry. USA edition

§   from 09/01/2000 to 03/01/2004 in General Reference Center Gold

§   from 09/01/2000 to 03/01/2002 in Business & Company Resource Center and General OneFile

 

Tourism Industry e-Journals

p Top of Page

Annals of tourism research

§   from 1992 to present in EBSCOhost EJS

Asia Pacific journal of tourism research

§   from 01/01/1996 to present in EBSCOhost EJS

Current issues in tourism

§   from 01/01/1998 to 01/31/2007 in EBSCOhost EJS

Information technology & tourism

§   in EBSCOhost EJS

International journal of hospitality & tourism administration

§   from 01/01/2000 to present in EBSCOhost EJS

International journal of tourism management

§   in EBSCOhost EJS

International journal of tourism research

§   from 01/01/1999 to present in EBSCOhost EJS

§   from 1999 to present in Wiley InterScience Journals

§   from 01/01/1999 to 05/01/2005 in ABI/INFORM Complete

Journal of convention & event tourism

§   from 08/01/2004 to present in EBSCOhost EJS

Journal of heritage tourism

§   from 01/01/2006 to 01/31/2006 in EBSCOhost EJS

Journal of hospitality and tourism management

§   from 01/01/2002 to present in General OneFile and General Reference Center Gold

§   from 06/01/2002 to present in Business & Company Resource Center

Journal of hospitality & tourism research (Washington, D.C.)

§   from 02/01/2006 to present in EBSCOhost EJS

Journal of human resources in hospitality & tourism

§   from 01/01/2002 to present in EBSCOhost EJS

Journal of quality assurance in hospitality & tourism

§   from 01/01/2000 to present in EBSCOhost EJS

Journal of sport tourism

§   from 10/01/1993 to 02/28/2007 in EBSCOhost EJS

§   from 02/01/2003 to 1 year ago in Business Source Premier

Journal of sustainable tourism

§   from 04/01/1996 to 01/31/2007 in EBSCOhost EJS

§   from 05/01/2003 to present in Academic Search Premier and Business Source Premier

Journal of teaching in travel & tourism

§   from 01/01/2002 to present in EBSCOhost EJS

Journal of tourism and cultural change

§   from 01/01/2003 to 01/31/2006 in EBSCOhost EJS

Journal of travel & tourism marketing

§   from 06/01/1992 to present in EBSCOhost EJS

Journal of Travel and Tourism Research

§   in EBSCOhost EJS

Progress in tourism and hospitality research

§   in EBSCOhost EJS

§   from 1997 to 1998 in Wiley InterScience Journals

Scandinavian journal of hospitality and tourism

§   from 05/01/2001 to 01/31/2007 in EBSCOhost EJS

§   from 05/01/2001 to 1 year ago in Business Source Premier

Tourism analysis

§   in EBSCOhost EJS

Tourism and hospitality planning & development

§   from 04/01/2004 to present in EBSCOhost EJS

Tourism and hospitality research

§   from 07/01/2001 to 4 months ago in Business Source Premier

§   from 07/01/2001 to 1 year ago in ABI/INFORM Complete

§   from 03/01/2004 to 03/31/2007 in EBSCOhost EJS

Tourism, culture & communication

§   in EBSCOhost EJS

Tourism economics : the business and finance of tourism and recreation

§   from 03/01/2000 to present in EBSCOhost EJS

Tourism geographies

§   from 02/01/1999 to present in EBSCOhost EJS

§   from 02/01/2000 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Premier

Tourism management (1982)

§   from 1992 to present in EBSCOhost EJS

Tourism review international

§   in EBSCOhost EJS

Travel & Tourism Forecast Americas

§   from 11/01/2004 to 6 months ago in Business Source Premier

Travel & Tourism Forecast Asia & Australasia

§   from 11/01/2004 to 6 months ago in Business Source Premier

Travel & Tourism Forecast Middle East & Africa

§   from 06/01/2005 to 6 months ago in Business Source Premier

Travel & Tourism Forecast World

§   from 11/01/2004 to 6 months ago in Business Source Premier

Travel & Tourism News

§   from 01/01/1999 to present in LexisNexis Academic (selected full-text only)

WTO world tourism barometer

§   in EBSCOhost EJS

 

Restaurant Industry e-Journals

p Top of Page

Cornell hotel and restaurant administration quarterly

§   from 11/01/1987 to 1 year ago in ABI/INFORM Complete

§   from 10/01/1991 to present in Business & Company Resource Center, General OneFile and General Reference Center Gold

§   from 02/01/1998 to 2003 in EBSCOhost EJS

§   from 02/01/2001 to present in EBSCOhost EJS

Journal of restaurant & foodservice marketing

§   from 03/01/1993 to 05/31/2002 in EBSCOhost EJS

Nation's restaurant news

§   from 02/01/1983 to 7 days ago in Business & Company Resource Center

§   from 02/28/1983 to 7 days ago in General OneFile and General Reference Center Gold

§   from 01/01/1994 to present in Business Source Premier and MasterFILE Premier

§   from 01/01/1994 to 7 days ago in ABI/INFORM Complete

Nation's Restaurant News NRN Fifty Special Issue

§   from 01/01/1997 to present in LexisNexis Academic (selected full-text only)

Restaurant business

§   from 01/01/1983 to present in Business & Company Resource Center, General OneFile and General Reference Center Gold

§   from 01/01/1991 to present in ABI/INFORM Complete

§   from 01/01/1995 to present in Business Source Premier, MasterFILE Premier and Vocational & Career Collection

Restaurant hospitality

§   from 03/01/1988 to present in ABI/INFORM Complete

§   from 07/01/1993 to present in Business Source Premier, MasterFILE Premier and Vocational & Career Collection

§   from 01/01/1999 to present in Business & Company Resource Center, General OneFile and General Reference Center Gold

Restaurant/hotel design international

§   from 01/01/1989 to 03/01/1992 in Business & Company Resource Center, General OneFile and General Reference Center Gold

 

Hospitality Associations & Organizations

p Top of Page

 

§   Hospitality Trade Associations (via Cornell Univ)

§   International Council on Hotel, Restaurant & Institutional Education (CHRIE)

§   National Tourism & Hospitality Organizations

§   International Hotel & Restaurant Association (IH&RA)

§   Alabama Hospitality Association

§   International Meeting Planners (IMP)

§   Alabama Restaurant Association

§   International Resorts Managers Association (IRMA)

§   American Hotel & (AH&LEF (AHF))

§   International Society of Travel & Tourism Educators (ISTTE)

§   American Hotel & Lodging Association (AH&LA)

§   National Association of Black Hotel Owners, Operators & Dev (NABHOOD)

§   American Hotel & Lodging Education Institute (AH&LI)

§   National Tour Association (NTA)

§   American Hotel & Motel Association (AH&MA)

§   New England Innkeepers Association (NEIA)

§   American Hotel Foundation (AHF)

§   Professional Association of Innkeepers International (PAII)

§   Council of Hotel & Restaurant Trainers (CHART (AHF))

§   Professional Convention Management Association (PCMA)

§   Ecotourism Society

§   Recreation, Tourism & Sport (RTS)

§   Educational Institute Quality Hospitality Education (EIQHE)

§   Society for Accessible Travel & Hospitality (SATH)

§   Hospitality Financial & Technology Professionals (HFTP)

§   Travel & Tourism Research Association (TTRA)

§   Hospitality Sales & Marketing Association (HSMAI)

§   Travel Industry Association of America (TIAA)

§   Hotel Booking Agents Association (HBAA)

§   World Tourism Organization (WTO)

§   Hotel College Professional Associations

§   World Travel & Tourism Council (WTTC)

§   Independent Motels of America (IMA)(OpenList.com)

 

 

 

Need more help? Use our Ask a Librarian service to get further assistance.

p Top of Page

 

 

 

 

Library Homepage  |  University Homepage  |  COBA Network  |  COBA Blackboard

Hornet’s Web  |  WeBWork  |  ASU Student Email  |  ASU COBA Webpage  |  ASU Blackboard

p Top of Page

 

 

©2007 Alabama State University

University Library & Learning Resources Center

Levi Watkins Learning Center

Authored by Eric Ledwell, Business Reference Librarian

Page Last Updated 10/01/2007

 

Please send comments and suggestions

about this Webpage, including links or

items you would like to see listed on

this page, to: Ask a Librarian. Please

include the title of this Webpage in your

suggestion and/or comment.